We promote advocacy, collaboration, and leadership to improve the health of Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians, and Pacific Islanders.

See How We Do It

We promote advocacy, collaboration, and leadership to improve the health of Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians, and Pacific Islanders.

See How We Do It

About Us

The Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations (AAPCHO) was formed to create a national voice to advocate for the unique and diverse health needs of Asian American (AA), Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander (NH/PI) communities and the community health providers that serve their needs.

About Us

The Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations (AAPCHO) was formed to create a national voice to advocate for the unique and diverse health needs of Asian American (AA), Native Hawaiian,  and Pacific Islander (NH/PI) communities and the community health providers that serve their needs.

Explore Our Story

What We Do

Advocacy

We advocate for policies and programs that give medically underserved communities access to quality health care.

Research & Data

We work to advance the data and medical knowledge on AA and NH/PI communities to inform solutions and improve health equity.

Trainings & Services

We offer programs and services that are tailored to the cultural and language needs of the communities we and our members serve.

What We Do

Advocacy

We advocate for policies and programs that give medically underserved communities access to quality health care.

Research & Data

We work to advance the data and medical knowledge on AA and NH/PI communities to inform solutions and improve health equity.

Trainings & Services

We offer programs and services that are tailored to the cultural and language needs of the communities we and our members serve.

Our Impact

650,000

Patients

Our members serve over 650,000 patients at 28 Federally Qualified Health Centers

1 Million

AAs and NHs/PIs

National voice for the unique and diverse health needs of nearly 1 million AAs and NHs/PIs served at health centers*

30

Years

Over 30 years promoting advocacy, collaboration, and leadership

*136 AA and NH/PI serving health centers nationwide.

Upcoming Trainings & Events

View More

[5/26]

AAPCHO #AANHPIhealth Equity Twitter Chat

Join AAPCHO with our members and partners for an #AANHPIhealth Twitter Chat on Thursday, May 26 at 8:00am HT / 11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET. Join the conversation celebrating #APAHM and uplifting health equity to support AA and NH/PI health. [Check out the toolkit]

[5/26]

Seizure Recognition and First Aid Certification (Instructor-Led Training)

On Thursday, May 16 at 12:00pm HT / 3:00pm PT / 6:00pm ET, the Epilepsy Foundation and AAPCHO are hosting a Seizure Recognition and First Aid Certification course tailored toward AA and NH/PI populations. The course focuses on approved procedures for recognizing seizures and responding to someone having a seizure. [Register Now]

[5/27]

TB Elimination Alliance TEAstorm

Join the Tuberculosis (TB) Elimination Alliance (TEA) and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Division of Tuberculosis Elimination on Friday, May 17 at 7:00am HT / 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET for a Twitterstorm. Participate in the conversation with the hashtags #TEAstorm and #APAHM to raise awareness about TB and latent TB infection as we also celebrate AA and NH/PI leaders in TB! [Check out the toolkit]

Upcoming Trainings & Events

View More

[5/26]

AAPCHO #AANHPIhealth Equity Twitter Chat

Join AAPCHO with our members and partners for an #AANHPIhealth Twitter Chat on Thursday, May 26 at 8:00am HT / 11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET. Join the conversation celebrating #APAHM and uplifting health equity to support AA and NH/PI health. [Check out the toolkit]

[5/26]

Seizure Recognition and First Aid Certification (Instructor-Led Training)

On Thursday, May 16 at 12:00pm HT / 3:00pm PT / 6:00pm ET, the Epilepsy Foundation and AAPCHO are hosting a Seizure Recognition and First Aid Certification course tailored toward AA and NH/PI populations. The course focuses on approved procedures for recognizing seizures and responding to someone having a seizure. [Register Now]

[5/27]

TB Elimination Alliance TEAstorm

Join the Tuberculosis (TB) Elimination Alliance (TEA) and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Division of Tuberculosis Elimination on Friday, May 17 at 7:00am HT / 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET for a Twitterstorm. Participate in the conversation with the hashtags #TEAstorm and #APAHM to raise awareness about TB and latent TB infection as we also celebrate AA and NH/PI leaders in TB! [Check out the toolkit]

Featured Resources

View More

Member Spotlight

Located in communities with high concentrations of medically underserved AAs and NHs/PIs, AAPCHO members are at the forefront of community health care innovations, meeting the diverse needs of the fastest-growing population in the United States.

Meet Our Members

Featured Resources

View More

Member Spotlight

Located in communities with high concentrations of medically underserved AAs and NHs/PIs, AAPCHO members are at the forefront of community health care innovations, meeting the diverse needs of the fastest growing population in the United States.

Meet Our Members

Support Our Work

Donate

Our core conviction that health care is a right, not a privilege, anchors all of AAPCHO’s years advocating for better access to affordable, high quality health care for our underserved Asian American, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander communities.” – Jeffrey Caballero, AAPCHO Executive Director

Our core conviction that health care is a right, not a privilege, anchors all of AAPCHO’s years advocating for better access to affordable, high quality health care for our underserved Asian American, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander communities.”
– Jeffrey Caballero, AAPCHO Executive Director

Support Our Work

Donate